Home > Celebrities, T.I. > T.I. probation officer is seeking 8 – 14 months

T.I. probation officer is seeking 8 – 14 months

Image of T.I.

music by T.I. available on Amazon.com

Clifford “T.I./Tip” Harris’ and his wife Tameka “Tiny” Cottle were married in July and arrested together in September.  The arrest put T.I. in danger of going back to jail, because the arrest is a no-no in regards to his probation.

The couple was on top of the world with T.I.’s box office hit “Takers” when an illegal u-turn threw a monkey wrench into the mix.  The couple was pulled over for an illegal u-turn by police.  Upon being pulled over the officers smelled marijuana and found what they thought to be illegal drugs.  The pills came back positively identified as Ecstasy.  Harris also tested positive for opiates in his system.

NYDailyNews:  A probation officer is asking for eight to 14 months, though T.I.’s lawyers claim the guidelines call for no more than five to 11 months, say court documents filed Friday.

Categories: Celebrities, T.I.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

