Home > Celebrities, Lil Wayne > Tech N9ne humbled by Lil Wayne’s interview with Hot 97’s DJ Funkmaster Flex

Tech N9ne humbled by Lil Wayne’s interview with Hot 97’s DJ Funkmaster Flex

[tweetmeme]

Image of Tech N9ne

Lil Wayne in his first interview from Rikers Island tells Hot 97’s DJ Funkmaster Flex he would like to work Tech N9ne, Andre 3000 and more when he is released from prison.

Lil Wayne is counting down the days to his release, which should be in approximately two months.

Tech N9ne told Vibe …

“I’m still surprised by what Wayne said—we’ve never meet him, so for him to acknowledge me was a shock. You think people of a certain stature don’t know about you. I just wonder what songs he listens to.”

“His people have been contacting us already, so I’m anxious to see what he sends me. I’m hearing his camp is all ready to send over some music.  And I’ll be in New York soon so hopefully I can visit him before he gets out.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

